In the beginning !

Driving…….
Going scatty, getting words mixed up, forgetting words, terrible mood swings, just some of the problems that led to a doctors appointment . My driving was getting very erratic I wasn’t seeing junctions any more, I was wasn’t taking my time at roundabouts and traffic lights well, forget it,I just wasn’t paying any attention at all. My motorbike riding was getting awful ,absolutely awful ,
so I decided it was the motorbike not me. So when I got home from the Isle of Man after watching the TT races I decided to change the motorbike to a much altogether easier one to ride . This made no difference at all and after the last outing with three near misses I came home, put the bike in the garage and advertised it on eBay . The bike just had to go !
This was the end of an era ! I have spent most of my life riding motorcycles ,building them ,customising them and absolutely enjoying them ! This was probably ,next to lose my independence, the hardest blow dementia hit me with at the time .

Leave a Reply

