Crying while you smile !

Don’t you look well, they cry ! Don’t you look great !
If you’d like to be me ,let’s make a date !
I’ll give you one hour ,and then you’ll see
The darkness that tries ,to devour me
You’ll see what drowns, the person you knew,
And the bright hours I have left are only few,

Now, the darkness surrounds me and threatens my past,
How long, can days such as these last !
Tears fall all around me, they flood my feelings, they soak my face,
Yesterday’s memories packed away in my case.
I scream quietly, my eyes they retreat .
Trying to remember yesterday is quite a feat !
with a smile on my face,
I cover ,my disgrace.
© chrisroberts

Leave a Reply

