Inner pain, no one can see !

Alzheimer’s
My memories waver on the edge of reason,
Trying to be normal is no longer easy
A reprieve would be nice for just one day,
But As I wait it never happens that way
Younger and younger my brain starts to grow
My emotions jumping to and fro,
My limbs they tremble when I walk,
My voice it waivers when I talk.
All the inner pain no one can see,
Stops myself, being me.

Please understand what you can’t see !

© chrisroberts

One thought on “Inner pain, no one can see !”

Leave a Reply

