The love I had.

Round and round, and round we go,
Trying to be normal is my darkest foe,
I see my soul ,large and black
Weighing so heavy ,on my back !
Don’t forsake me now, when I need you the most
Hold me tight and let me feel you close !
Time is flowing, flowing away
I Wonder what became of that day
The days you should remember
The promises you said you’d keep
And of the love I had that ran so deep
I screamed, you cried
The person you knew ,has already died
I want to love you, I try to care
Do or die, I dread to dare
Friends faces don’t appear ,anymore
There’re locked behind, that dark door.
© chrisroberts

Leave a Reply

