Day care poem

It’s a lovely evening, Its been a beautiful day
Spring is here, summer’s on the way
I find a room with no one in
Away from the noise and the din
It’s oh so quiet, on my own
It’s not very often I’m left alone
It’s just for an hour
But I feel like a tower
A man of substance, again
With no worries about my brain
Just for a bit I can be anywhere I want
On top of a mountain or in a posh restaurant
No decisions, nothing to say
Just looking out of the window at the closing of the day
“Excuse me, do you want a cup of tea ?”
Really ! are they actually, speaking to me?
Then it’s over, that hour on my own
Back to a room full of people, but still all alone
© chrisroberts

Leave a Reply

